Sign up and join Edison Welding Institute on RideNet.

   Join RideNet...   

Learn more about RideNet...

Special Thanks To

The Columbus Foundation

RideNet iPhone App

Available in the App Store

Incentives and Prizes

RideNet Clothing

Available @ Paradise Garage

Most-Viewed Rider

Jerry Gould (2)

Edison Welding Institute is a partner of 2 BY 2012

EWI Wheelers was organized to participate in Bike to Work Week. A total of five riders participated the first year. With double the participation, we could have won our division that year. We more than doubled participation to 17 riders the next year and won.

Perhaps more impressive than our performance in the Bike to Work Challenge was what happened afterwards. The average number of bicycle commuters jumped to about eight per day. Once people tried this, many discovered that they actually enjoyed it and continued to ride to work several days per month.

EWI received a Bicycle Friendly Business Silver Award from the League of American Bicyclists in 2012.
 Login To Post Message 

What's happening @ Edison Welding Institute

To log a ride or post a race result, go to Your Profile. To post a message on this page, click "Post Message".
Tuesday • 2 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday • 3 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday • 5 days ago
  14 mile errand
Friday • 6 days ago
Wore gloves this morning for the first time in many months  5 mile commute
Thursday, Sep 22 • 7 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Sep 19 • 10 days ago
  5 mile commute
Sunday, Sep 18 • 11 days ago
  21 mile workout
Monday, Sep 12 • 17 days ago
  6 mile errand
Sunday, Sep 11 • 18 days ago
Light rain as I headed towards Wilson Road trail head on Camp Chase Trail  40 mile workout
Thursday, Sep 8 • 21 days ago
  5 mile commute
  16 mile errand
Wednesday, Sep 7 • 22 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Sep 6 • 23 days ago
  5 mile commute
Friday, Sep 2 • 27 days ago
  6 mile commute
Wednesday, Aug 31 • 29 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Aug 30 • 30 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Aug 29 • 31 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Aug 23 • 37 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Aug 13 • 47 days ago
FBCI reunion ride  27 mile workout
Saturday, Aug 6 • 54 days ago
Not super hot, but humid with a dewpoint of 73  13 mile errand
Monday, Aug 1 • 59 days ago
  5 mile commute
Friday, Jul 29 • 62 days ago
  6 mile commute
Thursday, Jul 28 • 63 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Jul 26 • 65 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Jul 25 • 66 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Jul 23 • 68 days ago
  2 mile errand
Friday, Jul 22 • 69 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Jul 21 • 70 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Jun 27 • 94 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Jun 23 • 98 days ago
  10 mile commute
GET MORE