Sign up and join Edison Welding Institute on RideNet.

   Join RideNet...   

Learn more about RideNet...

Special Thanks To

The Columbus Foundation

RideNet iPhone App

Available in the App Store

Incentives and Prizes

RideNet Clothing

Available @ Paradise Garage

Most-Viewed Rider

Randy Dull (8)

Edison Welding Institute is a partner of 2 BY 2012

EWI Wheelers was organized to participate in Bike to Work Week. A total of five riders participated the first year. With double the participation, we could have won our division that year. We more than doubled participation to 17 riders the next year and won.

Perhaps more impressive than our performance in the Bike to Work Challenge was what happened afterwards. The average number of bicycle commuters jumped to about eight per day. Once people tried this, many discovered that they actually enjoyed it and continued to ride to work several days per month.

EWI received a Bicycle Friendly Business Silver Award from the League of American Bicyclists in 2012.
 Login To Post Message 

What's happening @ Edison Welding Institute

To log a ride or post a race result, go to Your Profile. To post a message on this page, click "Post Message".
Friday, Nov 19 • 12 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Nov 18 • 13 days ago
  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Nov 17 • 14 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Nov 16 • 15 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Nov 15 • 16 days ago
  5 mile commute
Friday, Nov 12 • 19 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Nov 8 • 23 days ago
  5 mile commute
Sunday, Nov 7 • 24 days ago
Canal Winchester (Cyclist Connection) to Amanda and back  37 mile workout
Thursday, Nov 4 • 27 days ago
One degree warmer than yesterday...  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Nov 3 • 28 days ago
28F counts as Frigid this time of year  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Nov 2 • 29 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Nov 1 • 30 days ago
A bit chilly, so first time wearing gloves this fall  5 mile commute
Sunday, Oct 31 • 31 days ago
  2 mile errand
  40 mile workout
Thursday, Oct 21 • 41 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Oct 19 • 43 days ago
  41 mile workout
Saturday, Oct 16 • 46 days ago
  6 mile errand
Friday, Oct 15 • 47 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Oct 14 • 48 days ago
  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Oct 13 • 49 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Oct 12 • 50 days ago
  35 mile workout
  5 mile commute
Monday, Oct 11 • 51 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Oct 9 • 53 days ago
WBC New Albany - Hebron loop  55 mile workout
Thursday, Oct 7 • 55 days ago
  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Oct 6 • 56 days ago
  5 mile commute
Friday, Oct 1 • 61 days ago
  5 mile commute
  30 mile workout
Wednesday, Sep 22 • 70 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Sep 21 • 71 days ago
  5 mile commute
GET MORE