Sign up and join Edison Welding Institute on RideNet.

   Join RideNet...   

Learn more about RideNet...

Special Thanks To

The Columbus Foundation

RideNet iPhone App

Available in the App Store

Incentives and Prizes

RideNet Clothing

Available @ Paradise Garage

Most-Viewed Rider

Randy Dull (12)

Edison Welding Institute is a partner of 2 BY 2012

EWI Wheelers was organized to participate in Bike to Work Week. A total of five riders participated the first year. With double the participation, we could have won our division that year. We more than doubled participation to 17 riders the next year and won.

Perhaps more impressive than our performance in the Bike to Work Challenge was what happened afterwards. The average number of bicycle commuters jumped to about eight per day. Once people tried this, many discovered that they actually enjoyed it and continued to ride to work several days per month.

EWI received a Bicycle Friendly Business Silver Award from the League of American Bicyclists in 2012.
 Login To Post Message 

What's happening @ Edison Welding Institute

To log a ride or post a race result, go to Your Profile. To post a message on this page, click "Post Message".
Monday • 6 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Sep 18 • 8 days ago
WBC ride - loop from Milford Center including Mechanicsburg, West Liberty, and North Lewisburg  70 mile workout
Friday, Sep 17 • 9 days ago
  5 mile commute
Sunday, Sep 12 • 14 days ago
WBC Dry Run ride  54 mile workout
Wednesday, Sep 8 • 18 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Sep 7 • 19 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Sep 6 • 20 days ago
Out to beyond Unionville Center and back with a couple of long-time friends  52 mile workout
Sunday, Sep 5 • 21 days ago
  2 mile errand
Friday, Sep 3 • 23 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Sep 2 • 24 days ago
  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Sep 1 • 25 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Aug 31 • 26 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Aug 30 • 27 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Aug 28 • 29 days ago
Canal Winchester - Millersport loop with WBC  50 mile workout
Friday, Aug 27 • 30 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Aug 26 • 31 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Aug 23 • 34 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Aug 21 • 36 days ago
Hartford/Croton - Fredericktown loop with WBC  49 mile workout
Friday, Aug 20 • 37 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Aug 19 • 38 days ago
  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Aug 18 • 39 days ago
Very light rain this morning  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Aug 17 • 40 days ago
  5 mile commute
Sunday, Aug 15 • 42 days ago
Franklin Bicycle Club Inc. reunion ride: Harlem Township - Granville loop with about 40 friends  47 mile workout
Thursday, Aug 12 • 45 days ago
  9 mile commute
Tuesday, Aug 10 • 47 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Aug 9 • 48 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Aug 7 • 50 days ago
COP ride from Heritage Trail dog park to Dutch Kitchen with an additional loop through Rosedale and Plumwood  69 mile workout
Friday, Aug 6 • 51 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Aug 2 • 55 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Jul 31 • 57 days ago
Pedal with Pete  62 mile workout
GET MORE