Sign up and join Edison Welding Institute on RideNet.

   Join RideNet...   

Learn more about RideNet...

Special Thanks To

The Columbus Foundation

RideNet iPhone App

Available in the App Store

Incentives and Prizes

RideNet Clothing

Available @ Paradise Garage

Most-Viewed Rider

Randy Dull (3)

Edison Welding Institute is a partner of 2 BY 2012

EWI Wheelers was organized to participate in Bike to Work Week. A total of five riders participated the first year. With double the participation, we could have won our division that year. We more than doubled participation to 17 riders the next year and won.

Perhaps more impressive than our performance in the Bike to Work Challenge was what happened afterwards. The average number of bicycle commuters jumped to about eight per day. Once people tried this, many discovered that they actually enjoyed it and continued to ride to work several days per month.

EWI received a Bicycle Friendly Business Silver Award from the League of American Bicyclists in 2012.
 Login To Post Message 

What's happening @ Edison Welding Institute

To log a ride or post a race result, go to Your Profile. To post a message on this page, click "Post Message".
Wednesday • 3 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday • 5 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Jul 17 • 7 days ago
Tour de Cause  47 mile workout
Friday, Jul 16 • 8 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Jul 12 • 12 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Jul 10 • 14 days ago
Duncan's Run Bicycle Patch Ride with a little rain late in the ride  78 mile workout
Friday, Jul 9 • 15 days ago
  5 mile errand
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Jul 8 • 16 days ago
  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Jul 7 • 17 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Jul 6 • 18 days ago
In the mid-70s this morning with 71F dewpoint made for a sticky ride  5 mile commute
Monday, Jul 5 • 19 days ago
New Albany - Granville loop  44 mile workout
Saturday, Jul 3 • 21 days ago
Circleville - Tar Hollow loop  74 mile workout
Friday, Jul 2 • 22 days ago
  7 mile commute
Thursday, Jul 1 • 23 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Jun 29 • 25 days ago
Even feels hot this morning  5 mile commute
Monday, Jun 28 • 26 days ago
  5 mile commute
Saturday, Jun 26 • 28 days ago
COP Der Dutchman ride  59 mile workout
Thursday, Jun 24 • 30 days ago
  5 mile commute
Tuesday, Jun 22 • 32 days ago
  5 mile commute
Monday, Jun 21 • 33 days ago
  5 mile commute
Sunday, Jun 20 • 34 days ago
Canal Winchester - Lancaster loop with lots of hills  52 mile workout
Friday, Jun 18 • 36 days ago
  5 mile commute
Thursday, Jun 17 • 37 days ago
  5 mile commute
Wednesday, Jun 16 • 38 days ago
Horsey Hundred route with a group of friends  34 mile workout
Tuesday, Jun 15 • 39 days ago
Horsey Hundred route with a group of friends  59 mile workout
Monday, Jun 14 • 40 days ago
Horsey Hundred route with a group of friends  41 mile workout
Sunday, Jun 13 • 41 days ago
  2 mile errand
Saturday, Jun 12 • 42 days ago
COP HOOT ride starting and finishing in Carroll  62 mile workout
Friday, Jun 11 • 43 days ago
  5 mile commute
GET MORE